EARSWICK PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in Earswick Village Hall on 12th May 2010.

Present: Councillors

W Gambold M Leach D Jones

Clerk

S Millson

Members of the Public Present:- I Jones, D Jones, Mr J Hepworth, Mrs J Hepworth, J Gambold, M Woodward, Mrs A Woodward and Mrs G Offler

1. Election of Chairman

Councillor Gambold was elected as Chairman having been proposed by Councillor Leach and seconded by Councillor Jones.

Councillor Leach was elected as Vice Chairman having been proposed by Councillor Gambold and seconded by Councillor Jones.

2. Chairman to Sign Declaration Of Office

Councillor Gambold signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

3. Apologies for Absence

Apologies were accepted from Councillor Wiseman and Councillor Anderson.

4. Nominations to Other Bodies

Burial Authority – Councillors Gambold and Leach Village Hall Committee – Councillor Jones Foss Internal Drainage Board – Councillors Jones and Wiseman Ward Committee – Councillors Gambold and Jones (Councillor Wiseman, Ward Councillor, Strensall Ward) Scented Garden Committee – Councillor Gambold Estate Management - Councillors Wiseman and Leach Yorkshire Local Councils Association – Councillor Gambold

5. Annual Subscriptions

The following subscriptions were agreed Society of Local Council Clerks – up to £95 Yorkshire Local Councils Association - £242 Yorkshire Rural Communities Council – up to £35 River Foss Society – up to £18 Data Protection - £35 It was decided not to renew the membership to the C.L.A.

Signed.....

Date.....