EARSWICK PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held in Earswick Village Hall on 14th May 2012.

Present:	Chairman Councillors	D Jones K Pace
		P Leveson
	Clerk	S Millson
	Trainee Clerk	J Fisher

Members of the Public Present:- H. Davey, J. Gambold, H. Mead, A. Nichols, M. Harland, G. Harland, M. Johnson, D Johnson, G. Tate, I. Jones.

1. Election of Chairman

Councillor Jones opened the meeting as current chairman and invited nominations for the position of Chairman. Councillor Jones was nominated and seconded by councillors present. No nomination for Vice Chairman was made. It was agreed this item would be put on the Agenda for a future meeting.

2. Chairman to Sign Declaration Of Office

Councillor Jones signed the Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

3. Apologies for Absence

Councillors Wiseman and Sapsford.

4. Nominations of Representatives to Other Bodies

Burial Authority – Councillors Jones and Leveson Foss Internal Drainage Board – Councillors Jones and Wiseman Village Hall Committee – Councillor Pace Scented Garden Project – Councillor Wiseman Ward Committee Representation– Councillors Jones and Wiseman Graffiti Cleaner – Councillor Sapsford Yorkshire Local Councils Association – Councillor Leveson Environment Group - Councillor Pace

Signed.....

Date.....